## Boards, Councils, Committees and other Bodies constituted as part of the Public Authority [Section 4(1)(b)(viii)]

(i)	Name of Boards, Council, Committee etc.	
(ii)	Composition	
(iii)	Dates from which constituted	As per Annexure
(iv)	Term/ Tenure	
(v)	Powers and functions	For Board Level Committees:- As per the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Articles of Association of the Company and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended.
		For Internal Complaints Committee:- As per the provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013.
(vi)	Whether their meetings are open to the public?	No
(vii)	Whether the minutes of the meetings are open to the public?	No
(viii)	Place where the minutes if open to the public are available?	Does not arise in view of (vii)

----

RailTel Corporation of India Ltd. (RailTel) is a Government of India undertaking under the administrative control of the Ministry of Railways, Govt. of India. In terms of the provision contained in Article 67 of Articles of Association of RailTel, the President of India shall have the power to appoint Directors on the Board of the Company. Being the CPSE, selection of all Board level appointment is done by our Administrative Ministry i.e. Ministry of Railways through Public Enterprises Selection Board (PSEB) as per the prescribed procedure. The present composition of Board is stated here-in-below:-

- a) Shri Sanjai Kumar, Chairman & Managing Director
- b) Shri Rakesh Ranjan, Director (Network, Planning & Marketing)/ Addl. Charge
- c) Shri V. Rama Manohara Rao, Director/Finance
- d) Shri Manoj Tandon, Director/Project Operation and Maintenance
- e) Shri Rameshwer Meena, Part-time Govt. Nominee Director
- f) Dr. Subhash Sharma, Independent Director
- g) Shri N. Manoharan, Independent Director
- 2. At present, the following Board level Committees are functioning in the Company as per applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended:
  - a) Audit Committee pursuant to DPE Guidelines, Section 177 of the Companies Act, 2013 & rules made thereunder and Regulation 18 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015.
  - b) Corporate Social Responsibility Committee (CSR) pursuant to the provisions of Section 135 of the Companies Act, 2013 & rules made thereunder.
  - c) Nomination & Remuneration Committee pursuant to DPE Guidelines, Section 178 (1) of the Companies Act, 2013 & rules made thereunder and Regulation 19 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015.
  - d) Stakeholders Relationship Committee pursuant to Section 178 (5) of the Companies Act, 2013 & rules made thereunder and Regulation 20 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015.
  - e) Risk Management Committee pursuant to Regulation 21 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015.
- 3. In terms of the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Articles of Association of the Company and SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, the Board of RailTel from time to time re-constitute the above said Board level committee(s). The present composition of these Board level committee(s) is stated below:-

	Name of the	Composition of the Committee(s)	Date of last re-
	Committee(s)		constitution of
			committee
1.	Audit	1. Dr. Subhash Sharma, Independent Director	Re-constituted on
	Committee	2. Shri N. Manoharan, Independent Director	17/03/2023.
		3. Shri Rameshwer Meena, Part-Time Govt.	
		Nominee Director	
2.	CSR	1. Shri N. Manoharan, Independent Director Re-constituted in 136 <sup>th</sup>	
	Committee	2. Shri Rakesh Ranjan, Director/NPM (Addl.	BoD meeting held on
		Charge)	10/11/2022.
		3. Shri V. Rama Manohara Rao, Director/ Finance	

3.	Nomination and Remuneration Committee	Dr. Subhash Sharma, Independent Director     Shri N. Manoharan, Independent Director     Shri Rameshwer Meena, Part-Time Govt.     Nominee Director	Re-constituted on 17/03/2023.
4.	Stakeholders Relationship Committee	1. Shri N. Manoharan, Independent Director 2. Shri Rakesh Ranjan, Director/NPM (Addl. Charge) 3. Shri V. Rama Manohara Rao, Director/ Finance  Re-constituted in 1 BoD meeting held 10/11/2022.	
5.	Risk Management Committee	<ol> <li>Shri Sanjai Kumar, Chairman &amp; Managing Director</li> <li>Shri Rakesh Ranjan, Director/NPM (Addl. Charge)</li> <li>Shri V. Rama Manohara Rao, Director/ Finance</li> <li>Shri Manoj Tandon, Director/POM</li> <li>Shri N. Manoharan, Independent Director</li> <li>Shri H.C. Batra, Chief Risk Officer</li> </ol>	Re-constituted vide Board Resolution dated 24/12/2021.

4. Further, pursuant to the requirement of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, an Internal Complaints Committee has been constituted to look after the complaints of sexual harassment at workplace. The Composition of the Internal Complaints Committee is as under:-

Sr.	Name	Designation	Remarks
No.			
1	Smt. Ruchira Chatterjee	GM/Admin	Reconstituted vide Office Order no.
2	Sh. Sahitya Gupta	GM/Operations	RCIL/2008/P&A/47/8 dated 26/06/2023.
3	Smt. Sucharita Pradhan	AGM/PR	

\*\*\*